gfxgfx
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo
 
gfx gfx
gfxgfx
 
Bezoek onze advertenties, ze houden het gratis voor u en helpen onze serverkosten te betalen
Visit our advertisements they keep it free for you and help pay our server costs
Bedankt om te helpen / Thank you for helping

 
gfx gfx
gfx
86087 Posts in 13643 Topics by 56708 Members - Latest Member: giuvann June 19, 2018, 06:09:30 PM
*
gfx* Home | Help | Team | Login | Register | Home Site | Translator Online | gfx
gfx
LuxSat Satellite  |  SATELLITE PROGRAMMER  |  Software  |  Unlock Dm500
gfx
gfxgfx
 

Author Topic: Unlock Dm500  (Read 6192 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Unlock Dm500
« on: March 23, 2014, 10:43:09 AM »
Hi All Expert, please teach me how to unlock Dm500, it is totally lock, i cant go to setup, it will alway request for password.
Please Help!

Offline wvv

  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2304
  • : nl
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2014, 11:42:13 AM »
The best you cant do, reinstal image software.

Regards wvv :-x
1.Dreambox 800 HD se
2.Zgemma-Star H1 Sat en Cabel
 




>19,2°>23,5°>28,2°>13°Hotbird.

Offline mebo870

  • Global Moderator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7255
  • : be
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2014, 04:33:51 PM »
try the standard login

user name : root
password : dreambox

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2014, 09:38:00 PM »
The original image is PLi Jade 20090627. I had tried reinstalling other images and by installing Jade 20080718 it is unlock but all the channels are blank. So I went into var/etc, var_flash/etc folder to change the 1st line to “ root::0::0::/:/bin/sh “ in the Passwd file. When I come to var_init/etc folder, I just can’t change it. I tried many times but it just can’t be change. So I had to leave it alone, then i install a new Jade 20090627 image again, it didn’t work, it is locked again. Whenever I go to setup, it will ask for 4 digit numbers password. Please Help!

Offline LuxSat

  • Administrator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20873
  • : be
    • LuxSat Satellite
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2014, 09:57:46 PM »
Try disconnecting the Antenna cable
Startup the box. Goto setup , disable the password protection for menu
  Groetjes van Jef

Close your ad blocker !
Visit our advertisements they keep it free for you and help pay our server costs
The continued existence of this website is only possible with your help


Offline LuxSat

  • Administrator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20873
  • : be
    • LuxSat Satellite
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2014, 10:08:51 PM »
Second method to tray

If I understand correctly (not sure about that), our friend is after the Set-Up Pin for his DM500.
If so this may help:-
Open Dreambox Control Centre.
Click on FTP
Goto /var/tuxbox/config/enigma
There you should find a file named “config”
Right click on it
Click on View, then on Edit and on Search and paste this Line:-
i:/elitedvb/pins/setuplock=
At the end of this Line, you will find different numbers/letters
Example:-
i:/elitedvb/pins/setuplock=000001cf
The value 000001cf is in HEX and should be converted to Decimal
In this example, HEX 000001cf is equivalent to DEC 463
So here the Set-Up Lock PIN is 0463
Note that your Set-Up Lock PIN will always have four digits.

To convert hex to decimal
http://www.statman.info/conversions/hexadecimal.html
  Groetjes van Jef

Close your ad blocker !
Visit our advertisements they keep it free for you and help pay our server costs
The continued existence of this website is only possible with your help


Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2014, 05:01:05 AM »
Hi LuxSat, thanks very much!
It works!

 <love lux> <love lux> <love lux>

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2014, 11:05:55 AM »
Hi LuxSat, although it is unlock now, very funny, it can't connect with DCC, please tell what is wrong?

Thanks very much!

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2014, 02:47:40 AM »
Hi All Experts,
I mentioned wrongly, in DCC I am able to connect only in Ftp but not Telnet, Cannot see any files or folders in FTP>Commander.
Please Help!

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Unlock Dm500
« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2014, 04:30:05 AM »
Let me explain my Dm500 configuration. The image is PLi Jade 20090627 and using Evocamd 2.17b.
Please Help!

LuxSat Satellite  |  SATELLITE PROGRAMMER  |  Software  |  Unlock Dm500
 

gfxgfx
gfx gfx



Support our website , make a small donation

Copyright 30-10-2003-2018 LuxSat Satellite All rights Reserved.

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!