gfxgfx
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo
 
gfx gfx
gfxgfx
 


Bedankt om onze sponsors te bezoeken
Thank you for visiting our sponsors
Merci de visiter nos sponsors
Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei unseren Sponsoren

 
gfx gfx
gfx
82664 Posts in 13286 Topics by 57315 Members - Latest Member: buben December 14, 2018, 03:53:24 PM
*
gfx* Home | Help | Team | Login | Register | Nieuws | gfx
gfx
LuxSat Satellite  |  SATELLITE PROGRAMMER  |  Software  |  Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
gfx
gfxgfx
 

Author Topic: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot  (Read 24294 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #15 on: February 28, 2014, 03:21:12 AM »
If you have installed the boot loader 86 and you can see the IP on the box then first load a new V2 Image.

I did accordingly which install the V2 Image at the last stage and the installation is successful. But when i restart it still cant boot up, and the Lcd still show this,
“ dreambox
 (My IP address)
*** STOP ***    “

What should i do next?
Please Help!

Offline LuxSat

  • Administrator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20989
  • : be
    • LuxSat Satellite
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #16 on: February 28, 2014, 10:12:38 AM »
Use DreamUp 1.3.3.11
http://www.luxsat.eu/forum/index.php/topic,46409.0.html

Conect the box with DreamUp 1.3.3.11 and I think you will find repair of bad sectors under extra.
This will repair the bad sector coursed bij Pli
And if everything is well your box will restart

The error problem is a Jffs2-block size that is used by open Pli to boot and not by Original Images
  Groetjes van Jef

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #17 on: February 28, 2014, 01:03:06 PM »
Thanks very much LuxSat!
I have started it since 7:11pm,

Log:
7:11:27 PM box type: DM7020HD
7:11:27 PM Enabled recovery of bad sectors

till now is still not complete, does it actually teke a long time?
Please advise!

Offline LuxSat

  • Administrator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20989
  • : be
    • LuxSat Satellite
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #18 on: February 28, 2014, 01:16:38 PM »
I do not now how long it takes , just wait and see  :-x
  Groetjes van Jef

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #19 on: February 28, 2014, 01:31:06 PM »
Thanks very much!

Offline LuxSat

  • Administrator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20989
  • : be
    • LuxSat Satellite
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #20 on: February 28, 2014, 01:37:45 PM »
Can you see a log file  :sad:
  Groetjes van Jef

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #21 on: March 01, 2014, 12:11:10 AM »
No log file. I try doing it 3 times. Nothing happens.
Boot log:

CLOSE requested (1)
dynamic CA: 23 01 02 20 04 c0 a8 01 56 21 04 ff ff ff 00 22 04 0a 00 00 70 27 01
 0a 24 01 00 28 01 14 01 01 00 46 01 00 47 01 00 33 01 fe 32 01 00 19 01 01 18 0
1 01 11 01 01 10 0d 2f 61 75 74 6f 65 78 65 63 2e 62 61 74 13 01 00 12 00 15 01
00 14 00 17 01 05 16 16 2f 61 75 74 6f 65 78 65 63 5f 64 6d 37 30 32 30 68 64 2e
 62 61 74 1b 01 01 1a 2d 63 6f 6e 73 6f 6c 65 3d 74 74 79 53 30 2c 31 31 35 32 3
0 30 20 69 70 3d 64 68 63 70 20 72 6f 6f 74 3d 2f 64 65 76 2f 6e 66 73 20 72 77
02 01 00 45 01 00 ff 02 00 0f
config saved.


BCM74130011
012
K1
K2

K3

K4

K5

Shmoo Version=3.8
DDR Freq=0x0000018C
%00000001%
RC1=00000005
WC1=FFFFFFF9
RC2=00000016
WC2=00000025
RC3=0000000D
WC3=FFFFFFF6
RC4=0000000D
WC4=00000036
NWC=00000016
RC5=00000005
WC5=00000016
RC6=00000015
WC6=00000016
NRC=0000000D
RW=00000011
WW=00000041
G=00000000 R=0000000D W=00000016
BL=00000000
RC1=00000003
RC2=00000018

BL=00000001
RC1=00000006
RC2=0000001F

BL=00000002
RC1=00000005
RC2=00000013

BL=00000003
RC1=00000007
RC2=00000015

BL=00000004
RC1=00000001
RC2=00000012

BL=00000005
RC1=00000005
RC2=00000018

BL=00000006
RC1=00000003
RC2=00000015

BL=00000007
RC1=00000009
RC2=00000018
3
COPY CODE
COMPARE CODE
4567
(c) 2007,2008 Dream Multimedia GmbH. All rights reserved.
Dreambox DM7020HD

FIRST STAGE 1.3/400 {BO23456}

2ND STAGE OK, build #88 (2013-05-01)

0.000  - BCM board setup
0.002  - fp init
FP version 3 detected
0.003  - ca init
0.498  - load config
0.524  - config loaded.
 * press to enter setup
OLED found!
lcd: BOOT #88
P23 detected!
detected 2K pagesize, 128K blocksize
 - read config file: /boot/secondstage.conf
detected jffs2 blocksize: 12kb
warning, jffs2 image blocksize is smaller than real blocksize.
BUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUU
UUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUU
U+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUUBU
UUU+UUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+U
UUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+UUUUUUUU+U
UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
dreamupd initialized
Scanning JFFS2 FS:  done.
find_inode failed for name=secondstage.conf
load: Failed to find inode
 - failed to open /boot/secondstage.conf
 - failed to open /cf/autorun.bat
find_inode failed for name=autoexec.bat
load: Failed to find inode
 - failed to open /boot/autoexec.bat
waiting for link...
no server address given
no tftp server address was specified, neither manually nor via dhcp. aborting tf
tp.
lcd: /boot/zImage.elf
find_inode failed for name=zImage.elf
load: Failed to find inode
no valid boot source found. press any key to enter setup.
lcd: *** STOP ***


Please help!

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #22 on: March 01, 2014, 03:48:42 AM »
Thanks very much LuxSat & Everyone Experts
It works!
I feel like many things i wanted to say but dont know how to put in words.
I would again like to say thanks very much, if not my Eu$599.00 is going down the drain!

Offline LuxSat

  • Administrator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20989
  • : be
    • LuxSat Satellite
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #23 on: March 01, 2014, 08:11:39 AM »
So I can draw from that the repair has done its job and that after loading a new V2 Image everything worked.
 :-x

Always Look on our website and in particular use only V2 Images for the Dreambox 7020Hd v2, all the Images on our website are Original Images.
Iff you have any doubt just ask.

http://www.luxsat.eu/Dreambox/index.htm
  Groetjes van Jef

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #24 on: March 01, 2014, 11:42:43 AM »
Yes, Thanks very much!
Sorry to bother you again, got 1 more help, how can i make the Dreambox able to read Chinese Characters in EPG? There are many Chinese show that is written in Chinese Characters. I bought this set in Switzerland. In the Language function there is no Chinese too. If only it could read Chinese Characters it will be great, as it will be very easy for me when i am programming the timer recording.
Thanks a Million

Offline LuxSat

  • Administrator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20989
  • : be
    • LuxSat Satellite
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #25 on: March 01, 2014, 12:04:11 PM »
We have a plug-in (EPG) Translator with many languages, but unfortunately not Chinese.
12 OE2*   ( Enigma2 ) (EPG) Translator 0.7
http://www.luxsat.eu/forum/index.php/topic,42865.0.html

 :-x
  Groetjes van Jef

Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #26 on: March 01, 2014, 09:42:04 PM »
Yes very unfortunate!

Thanks very much LuxSat, You are the BEST!  :-o   <love lux>

Offline mebo870

  • Global Moderator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7278
  • : be
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #27 on: March 02, 2014, 12:26:08 AM »
Give it a try with the Web Interface page of your dreambox (ip adres dreambox in browser)

you can watch the epg and and also ad a timer.
when you are lucky, the pc will show the Chinese Characters in the EPG when present on the pc

example for russian


Offline bumperbee

  • Super Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • : sg
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #28 on: March 02, 2014, 02:09:34 AM »
You are Great, I found this Webinterface plugin under "For OE 1.6 Images", can i install it to my Dm7020Hdv2 with this image, " newnigma2_stable_dm7020hdv2_v4.0.9.nfi" ?  And those plugin under " for OE 2.0 Images", can i install them also?

By the way, which image is most recommended?
 
Thanks very much!

 <love lux>

Offline LuxSat

  • Administrator
  • Platina Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20989
  • : be
    • LuxSat Satellite
Re: Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
« Reply #29 on: March 02, 2014, 08:17:22 AM »
You only can use OE 2.0 plug-ins for OE 2.0 Images.
The webinterface plug-in is already on your box , just ( ip from the Dreambox  in the browser of the Pc )

Newnigma is a good Image , myself use Dreamelite
  Groetjes van Jef

LuxSat Satellite  |  SATELLITE PROGRAMMER  |  Software  |  Dm7020Hd V2 Cannot Boot
 

gfxgfx
gfx gfx



Support our website , make a small donation

Copyright 30-10-2003-2018 LuxSat Satellite All rights Reserved.

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!